Stay Cool Save Cash

Steering Committee

Smart Surface Steering Committee


Steering Committee


Greg Kats

Coalition Founder & Committee Co-chair

President - Capital E


Vivian Loftness

Committee Co-chair

Professor at Paul Mellon University, Former head of Architecture at Carnegie Mellon University


Will Wynn

Former two-term Mayor of Austin, Texas

Mark Chambers.jpeg

Mark Chambers

Director of Sustainability for New York City

leinberger portrait.png

Chris Leinberger

Chairman of the Center for Real Estate & Urban Analysis at The George Washington University


Emma Stewart

Director of Urban Efficiency and Climate at World Resources Institute

Cooper Martin_crop.png

Cooper Martin

Program Director, Sustainable Cities Institute, Center for City Solutions & Applied Research, National League of Cities


Durwood Zaelke

Founder and President of the Institute for Governance & Sustainable Development


Cynthia Koehler

Co-founder and Executive Director of Waternow Alliance


Rashad Kaldany

Former COO of the International Finance Corporation

Lynn Goldman headshot.png

Lynn Goldman

Dean, School of Public Health at The George Washington University